President's Cabinet

Purpose

In addition to the president of the university, the President's Cabinet is composed of senior university administrators who report directly to the president. The President's Cabinet exists to enhance the ability of the President and cabinet members to lead more effectively in pursuing the mission and vision of Mayville State University. The President's Cabinet serves as the institution's official policy-making body, advisory to the President. They work closely together with the President to develop and implement university-wide initiatives, assure that attention is given to short and long-term opportunities and issues, provide advice, ensure university decision making through the benefits of collective experience and thought processes and oversee the operation of the university.

Membership

The membership of the President's Cabinet shall consist of seven (7) members: The President, The Vice President for Academic Affairs, the Dean of Student Affairs, the Vice President for Business Affairs, the Executive Foundation Director, the Athletic Director, and the Director of Public Relations.

Meetings

The President's Cabinet is scheduled to meet weekly.

Adopted: Fall 2014

Updated: September 2018, August 2021

Sponsors: President