Join in celebrating Mayville State University Alumni Day 2018 on Friday, June 22. Plans are also underway for Mayville-Portland's annual Summerfest June 20-24.



2018 Alumni Association Distinguished Honorees

 The Mayville State University Alumni Association is proud to announce the 2018 distinguished honorees. Receiving the Distinguished Alumni Award are Keven Dockter ('81) and Ray Dusek ('62). Doug Anderson ('74), Debbie Hagen, and Beth Swenson ('82) will receive the Distinguished Service Award.

Click here to see the honoree biographies.

Schedule of Events

Larson Center Open House

10 a.m. to 3 p.m., Edson and Margaret Larson Alumni and Leadership Center

Come visit the beautifully restored Edson and Margaret larson Alumni and Leadership Center. Formerly known as Northwest Hall, the facility is providing a home for the offices of the MSU Foundation and for all alumni and friends.

Reception to Honor the 2018 Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Service Award Recipients

3:30 to 5:30 p.m., Edson and Margaret Larson Alumni and Leadership Center

You are welcome to stop by and celebrate the successes of this year's Distinguished Alumni Award recipients, Keven Dockter and Ray Dusek, and Distinguished Service Award recipients, Doug Anderson, Debbie Hagen, and Beth Swenson. 

Alumni Association Awards Dinner

6 p.m., MSU Campus Center Luckasen Room 

Recognize the accomplishments of the newest Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Service Award recipients.

Tickets for the dinner are $20.00 each, payable in advance. A limited number of tickets will be available at the door for $25.00 each. 

Click here to purchase your Alumni Association Awards Dinner ticket(s) now. 

For ticket information, contact the MSU Foundation at 701-788-4864 or