Untitled design (2).png

The Comet Kudos award was created by Staff Senate in October of 2019. The award was created to recognize staff members for their outstanding contributions to the university. Each month, one staff member will be selected to receive the Comet Kudos award. Anyone may nominate a staff member for this recognition; however, each recipient may only be recognized once per calendar year. 

All Mayville State University staff members are eligible, including full-time, part-time, and temporary staff. Faculty are NOT eligible. If you would like to nominate a faculty member, please contact one of your Faculty Senators.

To nominate someone for this month's Comet Kudos Award, the link can be found in the most recent CometConnection Newsletter!


August 2021: Leslie Durkin, Academic Records Assistant

June & July 2021: N/A

May 2021: Remi Herman, Academic Advisor

April 2021: John Peterson, Building Services - Science Building and Education Building

March 2021: Michayla Maruska, Accounts Receivable Technician

February 2021: Heather (Johnson) Bolstad, Financial Aid Coordinator

January 2021: Jim Morowski, Director of Outreach & Recruiting

December 2020: Jessica Amb, CDP Director

November 2020: Katie Richards, Student Success & Disability Support Services

October 2020: Alyson Beckman, Online Enrollment Coordinator

September 2020: Shirley Hanson, Director of Financial Aid

August 2020: Sharyl Hanson, Assistant Director of Academic Records

July 2020: Debi O'Brien, Administrative Assistant for Admissions

June 2020: Alyson Beckman, Online Enrollment Coordinator

May 2020: Heather Hoyt, Director of Academic Records

April 2020: Ashley Hanson, Executive Assistant for Academic Affairs

March 2020: Alissa Perkins, Distance Programs Support Specialist

February 2020: Brad Papenfuss, Facilities Services

January 2020: Leslie Durkin, Academic Records Assistant

December 2019: Deni Winsand, Administrative Assistant for Education

November 2019: Ashley Kulland, Senior Institutional Research Coordinator

October 2019: Susan Cordahl, Academic Advisor & VA Certifying Official