MAYVILLE STATE UNIVERSITY FACULTY ASSOCIATION AND SENATE CONSTITUTION

Article XIV. Council of College Faculties

The Council of College Faculties is a structure of the North Dakota University System with faculty representation from each campus, representatives serving three (3) year terms. Association members who have held membership two (2) full academic years prior to taking office are eligible to serve. The Mayville State University representative shall be nominated and elected in the same manner and timing as the officers of the Association and will become a member of the Faculty Senate. Term of membership begins June 1.

The representative shall attend Council of College Faculties meetings or send a Senate-approved alternate to be named at the beginning of each year. The representative shall report the actions and concerns of the Senate/Association to the Council and shall report the actions and concerns of the Senate/Association.